There was a problem loading the comments.

Black, Grey and Whitelisting

Support Portal  »  Knowledge Base  »  Viewing Article

There are different types of "listing" that applies to email.

  • Whitelisting - This means that any message from a specific IP address or domain name is to be accepted, regardless of the content.
  • Greylisting - This means that the IP address or domain name is currently not allowed to be accepted and will be rejected with a "try again later" message status.
  • Blacklisting - All emails sent from a certain IP address or domain name will be rejected due to past offences.

Related Articles


Add Comment

Replying to  

© xilo